EKU Online: Emergency Medical Care Faculty

Nancye Davis
Associate Professor and Department of Fire Protection and Paramedicine Sciences Chair

Image Nancye Davis

Education: B.S. University of Kentucky, M.S.  Bellarmine University  

Email: Nancye.Davis@eku.edu

Associations/Affiliations/Work History:

  • Board member, Kentucky Board of EMS (KBEMS)
  • Serves on the KBEMS Educational Committee
  • Level III EMS Instructor with the Kentucky Board of EMS
  • Affiliate Faculty for the American Heart Association
  • National Association of EMS Educators

Bill Young, Credential
Paramedicine Program Director
Image Bill Young


Sandy Hunter, Ph.D., NREMT-P
Image Sandy Hunter

Education: B.S. Western Carolina University, Ph.D. University of Kentucky, Educational Psychology

Email: Sandy.Hunter@eku.edu

Associations/Affiliations/Work History:

  • Served as a member of the board of directors for the National Association of Emergency Medical Services Educators (NAEMSE)
  • Served as a member of the Committee on Accreditation for the EMS Professions (CoAEMSP)
  • Served as a member of the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians
  • Served as an advisory member for the U. S. Department of Health and Human Service’s First Responders Cultural Competency Curriculum Project


  • EKU College of Justice and Safety Fellow (2005 – 2006)
  • EKU Critical Thinking Teacher of the Year for 2014

Danny Miller
Assistant Professor
Image Danny Miller

Education: M.S. Eastern Kentucky University

Email: Danny.Miller@eku.edu

Associations/Affiliations/Work History:

  • Serves as the Prehospital Trauma Life Support Kentucky State Coordinator
  • Serves on the Kentucky State Trauma Committee

Military Service:
United States Marine Corps

Dariusz Wolman, Ph.D.

Image Dariusz Wolman
Education: Ph.D. Industrial and Organizational Psychology

Email: Dariusz.Wolman@eku.edu

Associations/Affiliations/Work History:

  • Nationally Registered Paramedic
  • Chairman of the Pennsylvania Emergency Cardiac Care Committee, for the American Heart Association